Student wellbeing at the University High School is supported through a Sub-School system. When students are enrolled in Year 7 at the University High School they are allocated into Coleman, Gulam, Johnston or Triggs and remain in that Sub-School until Year 12.

The students in Years 7-10 are in Coleman, Gulam and Johnston and Triggs for Years 7-9. Year 11 and 12 students are in Coleman, Gulam and Johnston.

500 Internal Server Error-新澳门皇冠备用

Internal Server Error

The server encountered an internal error and was unable to complete your request. Either the server is overloaded or there is an error in the application.

Assemblies are held at the end of each term for all of the Middle and Senior Sub-schools to celebrate student achievement. The Sub-Schools also form the basis for the school’s major sporting competitions: athletics and swimming.

Contact details for each Head of Sub-School and Coordinators can be downloaded below.

Download this year’s Sub School Contacts document

Parents may also contact the relevant Head of Sub-School and Coordinator via The University High School General Office or school email address.

New era for sub-schools

Our four Sub-Schools have been named after alumni who represent the school’s values of integrity, passion, achievement, courage, excellence and diversity. They are as follows:

John Coleman, Hyder Gulam, Emma Johnston and Gillian Triggs. Follow the link below to read their biographies.

Link to biographies